| |
|
Last Poster |
Posts |
Pages |
Last Post |
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Author |
Message |
   palace
Member
Username: palace Post Number: 825 Registered: 06-2003Rating: N/A Votes: 0
|
| | Monday, February 25, 2008 - 04:55 pm: | 
|
just received this email from someone i know,make your own mind up Please Be Extremely Careful especially if using internet mail such as Yahoo, Hotmail, AOL and so on. This information arrived this morning direct from both Microsoft and Norton. Please send it to everybody you know who has access to the Internet. You may receive an apparently harmless email with a Power Point presentation 'Life is beautiful.' If you receive it DO NOT OPEN THE FILE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES , and delete it immediately . If you open this file, a message will appear on your screen saying: 'It is too late now, your life is no longer beautiful.' Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC and the person who sent it to you will gain access to your name, e-mail and password. This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon. AOL has already confirmed the severity, and the antivirus software's are not capable of destroying it. The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself 'life owner.' PLEASE SEND A COPY OF THIS EMAIL TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS and ask them to PASS IT ON IMMEDIATELY
C:\Documents and Settings\Michael\Desktop\flying pig.gif
|
   easymoney
Member
Username: easymoney Post Number: 126 Registered: 03-2005Rating: N/A Votes: 0
|
| | Monday, February 25, 2008 - 05:28 pm: | 
|
It's a hoax. http://www.symantec.com/security_response/writeup.jsp?docid=2002-011511-0444-99& tabid=2
Two of them say they're Jesus. One of them must be wrong. Industrial Disease Dire Straits
|
   gohard
Member
Username: gohard Post Number: 725 Registered: 05-2003
Rating: N/A Votes: 0
|
| | Monday, February 25, 2008 - 06:03 pm: | 
|
Numerous mails like this appear through the system, I have found that the easiest way to decide the next move is to Google the information and if it is an issue by the time you receive it has normally been addressed somewhere in the internet. Easymoney your confirmation on the link above is correct. I have used this site to keep informed on these issues. http://www.hoax-slayer.com/life-is-beautiful-virus-hoax.html Thanks Palace for the call it is appreciated.
|
|
Threads by Last Post Time: First
Previous
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
Next
Last
|