Thread Start New Thread 
Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message
alex_lyall
Username: alex_lyall

Post Number: 10

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0

Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 07:23 pm:Copy highlighted text to 'New Message' boxEdit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I came across this when browsing the asx site.
It is about new orders they are proposing to provide, i'm brand new at this but find the "Undisclosed" and "Pre-Trade anonymity orders are hidden " underhanded to say the least. Unless I'm completely misreading it?

• Centre Point Crossing?

• Undisclosed Order

• Iceberg Order.
A more detailed technical description of these order types can be found in the ITS Open Interface
Manual and the ITS Open Interface Bulletins which are available on the ASX website:
www.asx.com.au/asxtrade
Centre Point Order®
Centre Point Order® (Market) and Centre Point Order® (Limit)
A Centre Point Order® enables execution at the prevailing midpoint of the best bid and offer
of the ASX Central Limit Order Book (CLOB). These anonymous orders transact independently
of the CLOB and will only transact with another Centre Point Order®.
Features of the Centre Point Order®:

• Pre-trade anonymity – orders are hidden

• Day-only orders
• No minimum size requirements
• Two different order types; limit and market
}

P.S How does one highlight and underscore etc on these posts?

profitable trading

Alex [newbie]
}

jaded
Username: jaded

Post Number: 202

Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 05:47 pm:Copy highlighted text to 'New Message' boxEdit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi alex,
posts get lost when they're sub posts,in this case in BruceV's Momemtum.