You need to register separately on the Chart Forum
- see Chart Forum Help
Edit Profile Profile Help Help
Forum Rules Forum Rules Advanced Help/Instructions Advanced Help
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Latest Posts Latest Posts
Search Search Forum Tree View Tree View

Trade the Bollonger Band Squeeze

Covered calls with CFDs?

Chart Forum » Trading - Systems » Covered calls with CFDs?

««  Previous  Next  »»

Thread Start New Thread 
Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
% Price Moveausdoc02-Jul-06  05:02 pm

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message
enfant_terrible
Username: enfant_terrible

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0

Wednesday, June 28, 2006 - 04:55 pm:Copy highlighted text to 'New Message' boxEdit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm new to this whole game and am currently fleshing out a few systems. Does anyone know if/where you can use CFDs for a buy-write strategy?

davkell
Username: davkell

Post Number: 441

Thursday, June 29, 2006 - 10:21 pm:Copy highlighted text to 'New Message' boxEdit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Buy-write strategy is for options only. CFD's are contracts for difference whereby you enter into a contract for a parcel of shares with a provider. I'm not fully learned on options strategies but don't think you could replicate the strategy (whatever it is??) with CFD's.

I could be wrong. Anyone else shed some light?

"Trade Your Way To Financial Freedom" - Van K Tharp

"Manage the downside; the upside will take care of itself" - Donald Trump

chart_rider
Username: chart_rider

Post Number: 175