Thread Start New Thread 
Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message
jjll29
Username: jjll29

Post Number: 136

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0

Friday, May 10, 2019 - 02:01 pm:Copy highlighted text to 'New Message' boxEdit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good day Colin

Thank you very much for the hard work and improvements done through the way. I have been using IC for many years, perhaps longer than a decade? I feel it is getting better and better year after year, congratulations!

I would like to suggest something about the time frame on indicators,if you don't mind.

My idea is to time frame setting in the indicator setting (as that complicates the display as well as being time consuming), and add it in the top menu bar.

This change can provide several benefits:

clear and concise display--if I add several indicators at different time frame, then the display become massive, as too many time frames to be shown. And more importantly, it is impossible for several indicators to be displayed in the same screen if more than 4 of them are chosen. If indicator is set up without time frame input, this can be avoided.

Convenience for user--chart user can just set the indicators for all the time frames and by clicking a time frame button, charts of all time frame can be easily accessed. Easy to use and time effectiveness greatly influence user's experience.

I understand that there are more than a dozen of time frames if each one of them given an icon in the top menu bar, the screen will look a bit massive. My suggestion on this is that, only add three new time frame icons such as Day+, Hour+ and Minute+, each of then provide drop down menu for user to choose desired time frame.