You need to register separately on the Chart Forum
- see Chart Forum Help
Edit Profile Profile Help Help
Forum Rules Forum Rules Advanced Help/Instructions Advanced Help
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Latest Posts Latest Posts
Search Search Forum Tree View Tree View

The tragedy yet to come to Qld.

Chart Forum » General » The tragedy yet to come to Qld.

««  Previous  Next  »»

Thread Start New Thread 
Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message
hershy
Username: hershy

Post Number: 3254

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0

Sunday, January 16, 2011 - 12:23 pm:Copy highlighted text to 'New Message' boxEdit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Some of you may known I work in insurance, house insurance to be exact so my understanding of what is yet to come.
Let me start with the good news - cars damaged by flood are covered. Most homes however are probably not.
Most policies exclude damage caused by flood. The definition of flood being a body of water breaking it's banks. That would be what damage most of the home is Qld and downstream in NSW, Vic and some part of Tassie.