You need to register separately on the Chart Forum
- see Chart Forum Help
Edit Profile Profile Help Help
Forum Rules Forum Rules Advanced Help/Instructions Advanced Help
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Latest Posts Latest Posts
Search Search Forum Tree View Tree View

PDN

Chart Forum » Stocks - ASX: short term (strictly TA) » Archive through 2004 » Archive through October 02, 2004 » PDN

««  «  Previous  Next  »  »»

Thread  
Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message
trumpcard
Username: trumpcard

Post Number: 7

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0

Saturday, August 07, 2004 - 02:45 pm:Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

(continuing on from archived post - https://forum.incrediblecharts.com/messages/8/209789.html)

Hi, this is my first attempt at pasting a chart so fingers crossed!
PDN has continued its strong uptrend since May, having previosuly retracing some 50% from the 17c high in March. The past week saw the release of the quarterly report which sounded quite promising, and Friday's volume was strong. I took a position at 16c just before the release of the ann on Friday. The close was quite bullish closing at the previous high of 17c. However, one thing that I'm unsure about is the past week's candle - is this pattern very bullish or does the long shadow signify uncertainty leading up to the release of the quaterly report?