Thread Start New Thread 
Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message
al183
Username: al183

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0

Monday, May 16, 2016 - 03:33 pm:Copy highlighted text to 'New Message' boxEdit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi. Newbie here.

Is there a way to have different colours for a moving average? Eg, green when it's rising and red when it's falling.

Thanks.

colin_twiggs
Username: colin_twiggs

Post Number: 2041

Monday, May 16, 2016 - 06:50 pm:Copy highlighted text to 'New Message' boxEdit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Welcome AL183,

No there haven't been many requests for this. Most investors look at the slope, else use price above/below the MA. The latter only works for exponential MAs: MA slopes up when price closes above the MA and slopes down when price below.

My views expressed on this forum do not consider your personal circumstances and should not be considered as financial advice. Please conduct your own research.

spdfgh
Username: spdfgh

Post Number: 132

Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 06:30 pm:Copy highlighted text to 'New Message' boxEdit Post Delete Post Print Post    View Post/Check IP (Moderator/Admin only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only) Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

You do see it in various charting software, it would be helpful, as you're not then just relying on visual identification of a slope that might be very subtle, colour identification would be much better.

The checkbox selection to set indicator MA's to 'colour' in the selection box; green, red or white where
green = ma>ma[1] red = ma<ma[1] and white = ma=ma[1]